I was just overly cautious because last time I dl’d a video from Google drive I got a cease and desist from Disney.
Were you perhaps downloading other things around the same time? Otherwise, this doesn’t make sense. Your traffic to Google Drive is encrypted by TLS, so at most an outsider could see that you are transferring encrypted data from
google.com(no URL past that, as it’s encrypted). And I don’t think Google shares its private traffic data with other companies.
Thanks that’s a little reassuring. I was probably torrenting, usually I am.