logo Sign In

Help: looking for... 1997 SE TB Digital Broadcasts

Author
Time
 (Edited)

Hi everyone.

I was talking with Rikter about these (1997 SE TB Digital Broadcasts) discs and he says that his are full of CRC errors and thus he can’t copy them (and can’t even watch them) to make them available.

While it’s not the OT, it’s still a chapter in the evolution of the Star Wars movies, and I’m sure many of us would like to have the best copy possible for our collections. Since I’m a network admin., I’m on a ridiculously fast connection, so if anyone out there has a pristine copy of all 3 broadcasts, I’d love to set up a torrent so that they’re made available.

Thanks
wainsco

Author
Time
What ever happened with your plan to seed Citizen's stuff on your "ridiculously fast connection" ?

However, in practice you must take into account the “fuckwit factor”. Just talk to Darth Mallwalker…
-Moth3r

Author
Time
There are serveral 1997SE "High Quality" releases

1. The "TB release" SE, which is an English DVB recordings.
2.The "GKar" SE, German DVB recordings.
3. HDTV 1080p versions released on Usenet awhile back(German & English versions)

I am trying to get my hands on the German & English(UK) HDTV 1080P releases & also wouldnt mind the TB release.

I have the "Gkar" release which similar to the TB release expect the crawls & Han/Greedo & Jaba subs are in german. The end credits are english but seem to be from a LD or VHS rip(but i dont watch the end credits so it doesnt matter to me)

I have no problem sending you a copy or you could get the release of Rikter(i originally got them off him)

edit: should mention it also comes with german start menu . German 5.1, English 5.1(Upmix) & English 2.0 audio
edit 2: some screen caps of ANH

http://img490.imageshack.us/img490/4282/vlcsnap91631ac8.png
http://img490.imageshack.us/img490/479/vlcsnap91831zp9.png
http://img87.imageshack.us/img87/4501/vlcsnap92876zt6.png
http://img87.imageshack.us/img87/8506/vlcsnap99733pl0.png
Author